CITY OF MONROE James E. Mayo Mayor



Office of Public Relations & Media Rod Washington Public Relations/Media Coordinator

400 Lea Joyner Expressway Monroe, LA 71201 Phone: 318-329-2551 FAX: 318-329-3300

Cell: 318-366-8762

www.monroela.us











FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, April 26, 2017

OMCAP Offices Temporarily Relocates to Johnson Community Center due to Fire at City Hall Annex South

Ms. Gerray Allen, Interim Executive Director of the Ouachita Multi-purpose Community Action Program (OMCAP), announces today that OMCAP offices will temporarily relocate to the Henrietta Johnson Community Center, located at 2800 Berg Jones Lane, beginning Monday, May 1st, as a result of the April 25th fire at the Monroe City Hall Annex on Jackson Street.

Anyone who missed a scheduled appointment this week can come in at any time between 9 am and 4pm next week.

OMCAP temporarily relocated to Johnson Community Center

Hours of Operation: 9 am – 4 pm Monday through Friday

Beginning Monday, May 1, 2017 until further notice

OTHER TEMPORY RELOCATION OF SERVICES DUE TO THE FIRE

Until further notice, the affected departments/divisions will operate in the locations listed below, beginning Thursday, April 27, 2017, during normal business hours.

Department/Division	NEW Temporary Location
Engineering	Public Safety Center 1810 MLK Jr. Drive
(Civil, Project Management)	
Planning & Urban Development	Public Safety Center 1810 MLK Jr. Drive
(CDBG, Inspections, Code Enforcement,	
Planning & Zoning)	
Monroe Police	Monroe Police Dept. 700 Wood Street
(Patrol Bureau Commander, Assistant Chief)	
Monroe Police	Public Safety Center 1810 MLK Jr. Drive
(Technology, Patrol Support, D.A.R.E., O.K.	
Program)	
Note: Taxi Permits will be done by Lt.	
Passman at the Public Safety Center.	
Grant Writer	Monroe City Hall 400 Lea Joyner Expressway

-End-

Rod Washington Public Relations/Media Coordinator City of Monroe (318) 329-2551 PHONE (318) 329-3300 FAX Email: rod.washington@ci.monroe.la.us

"MONROE...ONE CITY, ONE FUTURE!"
We are MONROE PROUD!
7 time winner of the Louisiana Municipal Association
Community Achievement Award
(2002, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2015)