Accounting

Accounting

The Accounting Division's mission is ensure that the administration of the financial operations, consisting of accounts payable, cash debt management, and financial reporting, is knowledgeably, professionally, and efficiently managed.

The Accounting Division provides the following services:

  • Maintains General Ledger, Payroll, Accounts Payable, and Year-End Closing of Books
  • Manages financial reporting
  • Performs Accounts Payable Function
  • Prepares Payroll related reports
  • Prepares Annual Financial Report
  • Coordinates City's annual audit

Staff

Melanie Lindsey

Interim Director of Accounting
Phone: 318-329-3345
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: melanie.lindsey@ci.monroe.la.us

Sandra Jones

Accountant
Phone: 318-329-2248
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: sandra.jones@ci.monroe.la.us

Yolanda Washington

Accountant
Phone: 318-329-2292
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: yolanda.washington@ci.monroe.la.us

Jeremy Jenkins

Accountant
Phone: 318-329-2292
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: jeremy.jenkins@ci.monroe.la.us

Eric Edmondson

Financial Analyst
Phone: 318-329-2895
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: eric.edmondson@ci.monroe.la.us

Connie Tatum

Accountant
Phone: 318-329-4152
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: connie.tatum@ci.monroe.la.us

Charlotte Woodard

Account Clerk
Phone: 318-329-2298
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: charlotte.woodard@ci.monroe.la.us

Donna Morrow

Account Clerk
Phone: 318-329-2594
Fax: 318-329-4151
Email: donna.morrow@ci.monroe.la.us

Katrina Chilton

Payroll Clerk
Phone: 318-329-2301
Fax: 318-329-4151
Email: katrina.chilton@ci.monroe.la.us

Donna Arceneaux

Payroll Specialist
Phone: 318-329-2217
Fax: 318-329-4151
Email: donna.arceneaux@ci.monroe.la.us

Melanie Lindsey

Interim Director of Accounting
Phone: 318-329-3345
Fax: 318-329-4151
E-mail: melanie.lindsey@ci.monroe.la.us

Monroe City Hall
400 Lea Joyner Expressway
P.O. Box 123
Monroe, LA 71201


Facebook
  Instagram  Twitter  XFinity